Bendigo Agency

About us

The Department of Finance operates an agency of Bendigo and Adelaide Bank (Bendigo Bank) in Nauru to provide banking services to Nauruans, consistent with the GON’s financial inclusion objectives. The Agency was opened on 2 June 2015.

As an agency of the Bendigo Bank, agency operations fully comply with Bendigo Bank operational requirements and the Australian Corporations Law. Bendigo Bank in Australia is supervised by the Australian Prudential Regulation Authority, and meets all relevant legislative and prudential supervision requirements.

The local currency in Nauru is Australian dollars.


Visit the Nauru Branch in Civic Centre, Aiwo District,  Nauru NRU68.

Telephone: +674 557 1780.

Other divisions

Important links